defy

What makes you think that I would defy?
I have become the epitome of Nature’s whim…

I who have ceased to question.

I the pawn
of rules and regulations
of guidelines and memorandums
of glass ceilings the rock bottoms.

What makes you think that I would defy?

All it takes is your Disdain
of what I claim is True
through and through.

Your wall of Distrust
I will scale
only because it gives
me the joy of Defiance.

Even if all the while
Inching Upwards
The Peril that lies
on the other side
is no whispered Secret.

And if in the course
of reaching the landing’s
treacherous ledge…

I were to slip and fall.

I would be so Jubilant
in capturing the chance
to
Disobey
you.

One thought on “defy

  1. asoulwalker says:

    “the joy of Defiance,” such a great turn of phrase…

Thank you for your valuable comments! =)

