What do you wonder?

What do you wonder

when you seek the meaning

behind my secret smile

What do you wonder

when you know

i won’t answer

i won’t nod or shake my head

i won’t narrow or widen my eyes

What do you wonder

when i reply to your earnest questions with muted silence

when i let you declare out loud into the crisp and open air

when i let you murmur softly into my hair

when i quietly chuckle at your sincere restatements

and turn my head casually away at your diligent clarifications

What do you wonder

when i part my lips and sigh

 simply close my eyes

and smile

3 thoughts on “What do you wonder?

  1. vimal says:

    I wonder what amazing self-control 🙂

  2. daffodil says:

    A lovely piece 🙂

Thank you for your valuable comments! =)

