i spend my days fading away…

how i wish i could write of better things

maybe i could convince another that i am happy and at peace

but between the words the dreariness would seep 

and leave me feeling calcified in a smile stretched too wide

i spend my days fading away…

neither closer to my sleep

nor farther away from my worries

not any surer of the future

yet not fully freed from the past

i spend my days fading away…

One thought on “i spend my days fading away…

  1. Soul Walker says:

    This is how I feel right now.

Thank you for your valuable comments! =)

