i go on

i humble myself with all my blessings

strengthen myself in the face of unfairness

steel myself to forget the grip of fate

i fail because there is no way to win

i cannot cry for the loss of what will not be given

i will hurt myself wishing for what will not be granted

i will break myself trying for something not possible

i give up because there is no other way

i go on because i decide when i’m done

 

One thought on “i go on

  1. clarabetty says:

    This is the kind of poem you have to study for awhile-it says so much of what I deeply feel but could not even birth the words to express what didn’t seem to be expressable (?)

Thank you for your valuable comments! =)

