Two Poems- A Call and Response

A response to the call in “rooted in gaps” by the amazingly sageful Soulwalker @ http://asoulswalk.wordpress.com

A Soul's Walk

Here are two poems. The first inspired the second. They form the start of a sort of call and response (which is one of my absolute favourite things in poetry- because what poet hasn’t wanted to use this form of communication to actually communicate with another person…). The author of the first poem has a blog titled, “intotheindigo.” It is fantastic and QueridaJ is an amazing poet. Check out her blog to see the original poem in its original setting by clicking on the link above or on the link in the poets section on the right sidebar.

Rooted in Gaps

I push away
Wanting to be pulled
I shy away
Wanting to be sought
I turn away
Wanting to be caught

I yearn alone

I yearn alone

But I assume you know

The gaps they fill with silence
And wayward thoughts,
they cloud
The reality that you have made

View original post 175 more words

4 thoughts on “Two Poems- A Call and Response

  1. Soul Walker says:

    I pray that God will bless you and (of course) I hope that you will post again soon.

  2. Soul Walker says:

    It is so easy to write after reading your poetry because you have always stirred something inside of me. Thank you.

Thank you for your valuable comments! =)

