The only way

It is the ONLY way!

You declare
Your conviction
Daring me to challenge
You hold your revelation
newly formed
So young, so resplendent in its promise
stubbornly wrought
Blind to the stains
That leech into the knowledge sphere
There is no room for doubt:

‘There is no safe, sure way to
Salvation
This is the only way
The only way…’

I see it, the want
I see it, its seemly answers
I see it, sulking
I see it, denied
I see it, lost
I see it, unwanted
I see it, unsought
I see it, empty
Waiting for its time
Uncaring whether it will ever come
Where it had no means to ever go…

Thank you for your valuable comments! =)

